Davis Joint Unified School District Trustees

Elizabeth Moon (Elected 2022, Area 4)

Trustee Joe DiNunzioJoe DiNunzio (Elected 2022, Trustee Area 3)

Trustee DarrahLea Darrah (Elected 2020, Trustee Area 2)

PhotoCecilia Escamilla Greenwald (Elected 2023, Trustee Area 5)

Hiram JacksonHiram Jackson (Elected 2022, Trustee Area 1)

Matt Best

Monica Roque
Executive Assistant

District Address
526 B Street
Davis, CA

District Phone
(530) 757-5300 x142

Email All Members of the Board
[email protected]

The Board President will endeavor to respond to emails on behalf of the Board within 7-10 business days, if you have not received a response within that time, you can email theSuperintendent or resend your email.

The Davis Joint Unified School District’s Board of Education is comprised of five community members, at large.  Each Trustee is elected to their post by registered voters for a term of four years. The public's voice in the operation of the Davis Joint Unified School District is heard first through five elected School Board members.  Board members are chosen by the community in November general elections. DJUSD has transitioned to a by-trustee area election system. For more information on this transition, please visit our By-Trustee Area Election System website. 

Governance Standards

Public oversight of local government is the foundation of American democracy. Nowhere is this more evident than in our public schools, where local boards of education are entrusted by their diverse communities to uphold the Constitution, protect the public interest in schools and ensure that a high quality education is provided to each student. To maximize the public’s confidence in local government, our local boards must govern responsibly and effectively.

California School Board Association, Professional Governance Standards.

Board Bylaw 9005: Governance Standards